Women in Literature (16)

For my final blog post I want to talk about how this course has encouraged me to dive into a side of literature I never really focused on: American Women Writers.

When signing up for this course last semester, I was intrigued to learn more about the topic, but didn’t expect what I’d come into when the class started. Throughout, the course we focused on characters coming to a realization and seeking independence from their controlled lives. It wasn’t only the characters that were like this, but they were reflections from the authors lives.

I think its important that this course is here at the University. It’s important to women throughout history and today. This course expanded my knowledge on American Women Writers.

Leave a Reply

